Craft Fair Goodies

I participated in a craft fair at my nephew’s school right before Thanksgiving…I like to concentrate on useful items, price them right, and kind of pride myself on knowing my audience.  So, I decided to concentrate on teacher gifts, sticking stuffers/Hanukkah gifts, and seasonal items.  It was a great success!  I love the little extra money to fuel my hobby, but I also love to hear positive comments about the quality of my work (which I pride myself on) and my ideas (most of which I have seen somewhere else and made my own ;).  Here are a few of the things that I sold:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The “thank you teacher” boxes are boxes of paperclips, mini binder clips, and notepads which I found for…wait for it…ONE DOLLAR at Office Max, then I added a glue stick as well (there was a space empty).  The paper came from my stash, and Michaels/AC Moore.  The Post-it note pads are acrylic frames with paper inserted, then decorated — I get the acryclic frames at a local discount store for 2/$1.  I attached the Post-its with my tape runner.  I got the pens on sale at the time at Staples, but I have recently found packs of two at the dollar store (score!).  These were a GREAT way to use up scraps.  The bookmarks were super simple, and super cute if I do say so myself.  I got the large paper clips in packages of 6 at Staples.  Hope these inspire you…enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under FUN!

Leave a Reply

