Hot Chocolate Cupcakes

I love to test my skills and learn new things…in the fall, I took a cake decorating class at a local high school.  It was GREAT!  I got comfortable for the first time with bags and tips and frosting…really fun.  And the teacher gave us some very easy, very useful tips for cakes and cupcakes.  Sooooo, when I saw these cupcakes in an issue of Family Circle (www.familycircle.com), I knew that I wanted to try them!  I was invited to a coworker’s house for a holiday party and voila!  These are what I brought: 

Adorable, right??  I love them AND they were super easy.  I will say that the recipe on Family Circle is for “from scratch” cake — I used boxed.  I DID make buttercream frosting, but I KNOW you could just as easily used canned frosting.  I have seen these all over the web and folks have some really creative ideas like baking the cupcakes in mugs or using pretzels (or something else) to make a “handle” on the cupcake to look like a mug.  The possibilities are endless!  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

