Back to School!

So, I don’t really need a reason to be crafty (it’s Tuesday! it’s morning! You get the idea). However, this year is my 3-year-old’s first foray into pre-school…sooooo, of course, I had to do something to kick-off the school year. I know this idea is not new, and I have seen them all over the internet, so I am not sure who to give credit to, although I did just see them in Creating Keepsakes magazine and that triggered the idea:

I used Rolo’s for the “pencil” part and Hershey Kisses for the points.  I just LOVE them and think they are simply adorable!  You can see instead of making  tags for them (another step I wasn’t sure I had time to do), I wrote wishes for a great school year right on the pencils.  And, I also made a couple of fall baggies with the extra kisses for some of the teachers with these quick pencil tags:

A great way to kick-off the school year!  Enjoy!

Amy

LINKING TO:
linkparty

Get Your Craft On Tuesday

Photobucket Show and Tell Green
Photobucket

1 Comment

Filed under FUN!

One response to “Back to School!

  1. this is adorable.

    so so cute! i bet the teachers just loved this idea. i know i would.

    thanks for linking up with the FALL FESTIVAL!
    hopen to see you next week!

    kellie

Leave a Reply

