Top o’ the Morning to you!

I can’t let a holiday get away without celebrating just a “wee” bit! I wanted to make a little something for the teachers at school…and I wanted to let my 3-year-old help. So, we made loaves of Irish soda bread for the teachers in his classroom:

I wrapped them up with Saran Wrap (now that I think of it, I probably had GREEN Saran Wrap somewhere!). Made a simple card and voila! I used a very easy recipe from http://www.mommiecooks.com (although I used a little less flour than she did, as the first loaf seemed really dry).

Then, I saw this cute idea from The Decorated Cookie. I didn’t have lollipop sticks, so I improvised, but I think they are pretty cute!

I used Wilton decorating sugar for the marshmallows. I used the scalloped heart punch from Fiskars to make the shamrock. And, God Bless whoever came up with the bag topper — it’s the best. thing. ever. I just used regular snack bags and dressed them up! Yahoo!

And, I’ll leave you with this: May the best day of your past be the worst day of your future – Irish Blessing

Enjoy!

Linking to:

giveaways HouseofHepworths

Transformation Thursday

Beyond The Picket Fence

2 Comments

Filed under FUN!

2 responses to “Top o’ the Morning to you!

  1. Thanks so much for linking up! What a cute idea!!

  2. How nice are you?!?! I bet the teachers were so surprised (and happy!) this morning! What wonderful treats!

Leave a Reply

