Operation Write Home Bunny Hop (giveaway)!

Hi there! Welcome to my little stop on Operation Write Home Bunny Hop! For those of you arriving from Donna’s blog “Donna Inks,” welcome and I hope you took some time to look around — she has some amazing cards and I hope you showed her love, because she has an amazing giveaway!  If you’re stumbling onto the hop right now, you might want to start at  http://www.owhstarsandstamps.org to see all the great blogs! 

I have said it before, but I will say it again — I am absolutely thrilled to do my small part for such an amazing organization — Operation Write Home’s mission is to support our nation’s armed forces by sending blank greeting cards to write home on, as well as cards of gratitude to encourage them.   The OWH website has been redesigned and is amazing (www.operationwritehome.org) – please take the time to check it out — the stories definitely inspire me to jump into action to do whatever I can for these men and women serving our country!

And, if you ARE inspired, please consider making cards (or having your craft group, school class, or scout troop make cards!). Volunteering for this organization is easy — you can do it whenever you like and you can wear your jammies!  You can find where to ship the cards (it can be as few as one) and a few basic rules (size, design, etc.)  on the website.   My son also enjoys coloring in the printables they have for “Any Hero Letters.”   There are a couple of deadlines coming up…Easter Cards must arrive at OWH by March 18 and Mother’s Day cards must arrive at OWH by March 31.

Here is the spring card that I made for the hop…I love the flowers that came in a kit — they are distressed and just really beautiful!

This along with others will be sent this week to OWH!

On to the good stuff…leave a comment for me (and if you can, pledge to make and send a few cards).  On Monday morning, I will choose a comment at random and you will win a super, surprise prize (it will include some homemade cards for you to use and some crafty supplies).  So, show the love!

Now, on to Sheryl at http://sherylscraftingcorner.blogspot.com/.  Enjoy!

63 Comments

Filed under Cards

63 responses to “Operation Write Home Bunny Hop (giveaway)!

  1. Hi, Amy! Thank you for the sweet compliments! I need to be a bit more regular with the blogging!

    I love your card! The flowers are great!

  2. Great colors! I love the frame effect with the crimped green paper and your blue dots in two corners.

  3. How fun are those flowers?!?! This card will spread sunshine wherever it goes, no doubt!

  4. Marilyn Webb

    Beautiful card!

  5. Paula S.

    Nice flowers! The different buttons add such a nice touch too. Thanks for hopping with OWH today.

  6. TYFS your creations and participating in the OWH Blog Hop. :o)

  7. great card and it came from a kit?/!!! Thank you for taking the time to use your talents to bless OperationWriteHome.

  8. Dixie

    I got tickled at the “you can wear your jammies” comment in your post. So TRUE!!! I really like these flowers and the paper selections you made. Thanks for sharing your talent with us all!

  9. I love the way you used the flowers on your card. It’s a really nice and the flowers pop!

  10. very pretty – loving the flowers and looks like crimped paper in the background – nice

  11. Cheery flowers!!! The papers are nice, they look like flowers in my garden, all different colors. Great job!
    I like the jammies post too….I LOVE crafting in pjs more than probably anything else I like to do :)
    Happy hopping!

  12. Renee

    Love the flowers! Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win your blog candy. I plan on making some cards as soon as I recover from major surgery I recently had.

  13. Amy, Wonderful card and I love the way you did the flowers. There is something so “homey” and comforting about buttons on cards. This has been a terrific blog hop, and I’ve gotten huge amounts of inspiration. My personal commitment for 2011 is to make 365 cards for OWH. I only discovered OWH a couple of months ago (December, I think) and started making cards for them in January. So far, I’m ahead of schedule. I mailed off my first shipment to them (110 cards) last week and have a small start on the next box. :-) I love supporting OWH and our deployed service people. TFS

  14. silvia haynes

    Pretty card!! Love the flowers!!

  15. rhondag

    Pretty flowers and great card!

  16. Teresa

    Pretty card! I’m making cards–just haven’t sent any in yet!

  17. anash

    wow- the flowers are so pretty. they make me think happy thoughts :)

  18. So cute & springy! No clue how many cards I’ll be doing… I’ll be sending a percentage of my profits (as cards) from a craft fair I’m doing later this month. Hopefully a lot!

  19. Lisa

    What a lovely card!!

  20. Very cute card! Our small group has already sent over 150 and our goal this year is at least 300. Having been a military family many years ago I know how important the cards we make are. I wish they had an awesome group like this back then!

  21. Love those flowers! Definately a great spring card! Love the buttons in the middle of them! Happy hopping! -Amanda (#61)

  22. Cute! And as a military wife, let me say thank you for donating your creations to OWH!

  23. Cyndi Stephenson

    Your card is very pretty. I am hoping to get a few cards made for OWH. I definitely have some wonderful inspiration now.
    cstephenson@q.com

  24. what pretty flowers… love all the different papers used
    thanks for sharing and thanks for supporting OWH

  25. Sweet card, and I love the you get the kids involved! I pledge to make more cards! It makes my heart happy to know I’ve done something for those I treasure. ♥ky

  26. Thanks for doing this Hop for OWH
    Have a wonderful Day… HOPPY Easter to You!
    Come and BEE a follower on my blog

    http://buzzybeedesigns.blogspot.com

    Rebecca Minor
    buzzybeedesigns(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  27. Beautiful card! I will be working on cards for OWH tomorrow. That’s why I’m staying up late tonight to finish the blog hop. That way I’ll have all day to play :-)

  28. Brittani

    Super cute card, love the flowers! I just recently was introduced to OWH and hope to be making a handful of cards (at least) to send for Mother’s Day! TFS!!

    Nicki121986@hotmail.com

  29. Love the simplicity of this! It’s simply fabulous!

  30. Love the colors! I am just starting and still trying to afford supplies, but I have started some Easter & basic cards to send. I have gotten tons of inspiration from this hop!

    Hummer Hugs,
    Misty

    http://deliteful-gifts.blogspot.com/

    hummingbird204 at comcast dot net

  31. Sue D

    Very cute–love the flowers!

  32. tammy fletcher

    I regularly send to OWH now but this blog has got my blood pumping..got to get busy….great card, by the way.

  33. Cute card – we all are impatiently awaiting the flowers to arrive, methinks – Thanx for the inspiration and blog candy opp!
    – sue dot blondin at gmail dot com

  34. Oh, I love those flowers!

  35. Super cute and springy! TFS!

  36. Gorgeous card! I love those yummy flowers, and the texture of the corrugated paper really pulls it all together! I love all things Fiskars, too! You have some awesome stuff on your blog…I must return & take some time to look more! Thanks for supporting OWH!

  37. Love your card. I have been so inspired by all the lovely work on this hop. I’ve decided I will make duplicates when I make cards and send them to OWH
    Blessings Bernie
    Bernietom47 at yahoo dot com

  38. Becky

    Great cards. Thanks for sharing!

  39. great card! I am pledging to make at least 10 cards to get out!

  40. oh so pretty! My box for OWH is almost ready to go!

  41. Mindy O.

    I love your cards! this has really been a super fun blog hop!
    I am currently working on my stack of cards to send off next week!
    Mindy O.

  42. What a pretty card – TFS!
    mallisonr at aol dot com

  43. Rhonda Miller

    I just love your card. I’m just finishing up a couple more cards to get sent to OWH.
    rmpoohbear75 at gmail dot com

  44. linda patti

    thanks for sharing your spring-y card and offering the blog candy. last month i sent 73 cards off to this great cause and will continue contributing! so worthwhile!

  45. I love the colors you chose for your card. Very springy.

    ShersL84bed@aol.com

  46. I am trying to sign up for the site updates.

  47. Awesome card! Love the little dots around the corners. It’s the details like that that I always forget, but they add a certain something. Hope you have a great week!

  48. Your card is just wonderful… Thanks for sharing with the hop :)

  49. Pretty flowers!! Thanks so much for sharing it in the OWH Bunny Hop!!

    From one Amy to another…
    Amy :) at http://www.lovetocrop.com
    scrapbookingwithamy (at) gmail (dot) com

  50. Cute card. Thanks for being a part of this hop! I do make cards for this cause, and have a neighbor who makes 100 every month for it (I’m not that prolific)!

  51. What a lovely springy card!!!!

    Linda

  52. I love flowers too! These are great! I especially like the button centers.

  53. Kelley

    Your flowers are beautiful. Thank you for sharing them.

    kelley at sevenmilenursery dot com

  54. great blog. thanks for sharing.

  55. Lovely card, the flowers are fantastic. Thanks for the chance to win!

  56. I love the fresh colors that you used. TFS.

  57. Love your happy card and the green striped paper. You can count on me to make more OWH cards for sure.

  58. Very pretty springy card! Thanks for hopping with us and thanks for supporting OWH!

  59. Those are some pretty colors in your flowers!

Leave a Reply

