When is a carrot not a carrot?

Hey there — I made these for my niece and nephews’ Easter baskets and just realized that I never posted these pictures, which is surprising because I really LOVE this idea.  The idea came from http://www.thriftyfun.com/tf56341461.tip.html (Thank you Erin R. from Seffner, FL!).  I was looking for useful, cute basket stuffers and voila!!  I found the washcloths and the hand towels at Walmart for cheap, and I think I bought the ribbon (which was in my stash) from the dollar bin at Michael’s.  So, here you go:

I am linking to:

BWS tips button


http://www.thethriftyhome.com Wednesday Penny Pinching Party!
Photobucket

4 Comments

Filed under FUN!

4 responses to “When is a carrot not a carrot?

  1. what a nifty idea! so cute!

  2. This is a really cute idea. It would be fun for a wedding shower gift, too, using dishtowels. I’d love for you to link this up with Fabric Fun Thursday :).

    • amycatalogna

      Excellent idea, Kim. A cute basket with this carrot towel, maybe a red one could be a tomato, purple an eggplant and then some kitchen gadgets? Hmmmmm. Now you have me thinking!

Leave a Reply

